Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Server

Notices

Old 04-04-2024, 05:59 PM   #1
jhughes2466
jhughes2466 began at the beginning.

Device: kindle
Connect / Sharing IP Change

How do you change the IP it creates the sharing server with?

Mine is defaulting to 172.17.0.11 which I cannot connect to internally at all even on the same network. I have no idea why, I don't see any rhyme or reason other than my entire 192.x.x.x is the network configuration I have going internally.

I can get to the calibre page on the docker install using the 192.x.x.x:PORT and turn everything on or off in the GUI, but when I star the listening server or wireless device connection it gives me the 172.x.x.x as a listener.

I then try and open a browser on any if my iDevices or my kindle paperwhites and they fail.

I am brand new to calibre, but an avid reader and wanted to convert a ton of epubs I have gotten over the years to kindle format and load them up.

Am I doing this entirely wrong?
jhughes2466 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2024, 06:11 PM   #2
theducks
Well trained by Cats
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra2,Kobo Aura2v1, K4NT(Fixed: New Bat.), Galaxy Tab A
10, 172, 192 are all Private (non-routeable) addresses. (A, B,C type)